Harbour Health & Wellness

Cherry Blossoms Kodak Gold 100+ HR

My name is Kenton Sefcik and my journey started at the age of 14 when I witnessed a late-night television commercial.  I watched an elderly white-haired gentleman beat up ninjas on a bridge, followed by a phone number to call if I wanted to learn the same.  The next morning I asked my mother to take me to that martial arts school and little did I know that my life would never be the same.

I quit many activities in my youth and through my teenage years, but the one thing that remained was my martial arts study.  This interest led me to self-study Taoism, Buddhism and Chinese culture; and when it came time to make a decision on choosing a career path, Chinese medicine was an easy one.

In 2007, I received a diploma in Acupuncture and an honourary diploma in Traditional Chinese Medicine from the Alberta College of Acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine located in Calgary, Alberta.  I wrote the Alberta Provincial Exam and still hold registration in Alberta because it is one of the five provinces in Canada to regulate Acupuncture (Nova Scotia not being one of them).  I am also registered with the Nova Scotia Association of Acupuncturists.

 

Leave a Reply

